top of page
  • Writer's pictureLily Alinaghizadeh

blog #5

For my last semester of high school, there are many senior events that I am looking forward to: prom, graduation, and grad night. I am happy to have completed all of my college applications, and I am both excited and anxious to hear back from schools in late March and early April. Now that I have some more free time, I am looking forward to spending more time with friends outside of school. Emily and I are planning on developing and testing a virtual reality application on mobile devices using Google Cardboard or other compatible Virtual Reality goggles. Neither one of us have much background knowledge on this subject, so our main challenge will be to teach ourselves how to develop the virtual reality experience and the mobile application. We are contacting professionals in the Neuroscience Department of universities that could help us with the content of the experience that should be presented to the individuals to have our desired impact on them and their success. We will also be watching instructional videos and find books to help guide us through the process.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

blog #9

I plan on attending UC Santa Cruz in the fall and decide if I want to major in human biology or biomedical engineering. My biggest piece of advice is to manage time efficiently and not procrastinate o

bottom of page